Direct Seed & Cover Crop Committee

The Direct Seed Committee is made up of supervisors from all

3 participating Soil & Water Conservation Districts:

Minidoka, East Cassia and West Cassia

Current Committee Members:

Richard Kunau, Mark Webb, Brian Kossman, Brent Stoker,

Ken Woodworth, Russell Suchan, and Dusty Wilkins.

The purpose of the committee is to decide on ways to best use the funds provided in this project to help educate landowners in the use of no-till farming and cover crop practices.  They events such as the Soil Health Workshop and Cover Crop Tours.

Sharon H. Wilmot, Doreen McMurray, and LaRae Warren are the administrative assistants from these districts that attend the meetings as well.


The committee usually holds 3-4 Direct Seed and Cover Crop Project Meetings a year but may have more as needed. Meeting notices, agendas, and minutes will be posted on the Agenda & Minutes page.


East Cassia SWCD

1361 East 16th Street

Burley, ID 83318



West Cassia SWCD

1361 East 16th Street

Burley, ID 83318



Minidoka SWCD

98 B South 200 West

Rupert, ID 83350


This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now